The 2019 Italian Motorsport Champions awards ceremony at Monza

Last Updated on 16 January 2020 @ 10:24:33

On 7 and 8 February the awards ceremonies will be held for the winners of the various car series of the past season. The Rallycross Champions will be awarded on Saturday 8.

The time has come for a new celebration for the Italian Rallycross Champions, after the award ceremonies held in Maggiora in November: ACI Sport will indeed award the winners of the various 2019 Italian motorsport series at the Monza ENI Circuit on 7 and 8 February. ACI President Angelo Sticchi Damiani will do the honours together with the representatives of the Federation and the members of the numerous ACI Sport Sector Committees, present to celebrate the 2019 sporting successes and kick off the 2020 racing season.

The prize-giving ceremonies will start on Friday 7 February with the presentation, in the afternoon, of the awards to the champions of the Autostoriche category, continuing with the main winners of the rally sector. This will be followed by a speech by President Sticchi Damiani, who will outline the 2020 programmes and present the members of the ACI Team Italia national team in the 2020 World Rally Championship.

Then it will be the turn of the speed racers on the Circuit; the first day of the awards ceremony will end with the presentation of the "Special Plaques", which will go to personalities who have distinguished themselves both nationally and internationally.

On the second day, Saturday 8 February, we will start with Sustainable Mobility; then the winners of Slalom, Formula Challenge and Hill Climb will be awarded. Finally, the best of the 2019 Karting, Off Road and Model Car season will be awarded. On this day, therefore, our champions Gigi Galli (Supercar), Marco Valazza (Super1600), Marcello Gallo (Kartcross), Jo Van de Ven (STC -2000), Karl Schadenhofer (STC + 2000) will also be awarded.